Toggle between new and classic experience

With Sitefinity CMS new content editing experience, you can benefit from a number of feature enhancements, better navigation, and improved performance. In addition, the new content editing experience reinvents how you browse and edit content, embed media, insert or relate images from libraries.

By default, the new interface is switched on and available for all Sitefinity CMS users. You can toggle between the new and the classic content editing experience. To switch to and from the interface, simply navigate to Administration and choose Switch new interface ON/OFF.

Users can also choose for themselves whether to switch back and forth. Any user can do this by expanding the menu under their profile and using the switch next to the Switch new interface option.

NOTE: If the Administrator explicitly switched off the new interface, users cannot toggle between the interfaces.

In terms of content management experience, you can leverage most features of the classic interface. For a comparison between the interfaces, see Reference: New content editing experience and the classic interface.

NOTE: You can hide the switch option in Production environment by removing the adminapp folder from your web root folder.

Was this article helpful?