Edit and delete SharePoint sites and list connections

Editing the connection to a SharePoint site

  1. To edit the properties of a connection to a SharePoint site, click Administration » Connector for SharePoint.
  2. Click the Actions ling of the site that you want to edit and click Properties.
  3. Perform procedure Configure the SharePoint connection » Step 3 to Step 6.

Disabling and deleting a connection to a SharePoint site

  1. Click Administration » Connector for SharePoint.
  2. Click the Actions link of the site that you want to disable or delete and click one of the following:
    • Disable
      The site is disconnected, but the connection and its properties are preserved and you can later connect to the site again, by clicking Actions » Enable.
    • Remove
      The connection to the SharePoint site is deleted.
      All synchronized items are preserved but are no longer synchronized.

Editing a Sharepoint synchronization task

  1. To edit the properties of a synchronization of SharePoint content types, click Administration » Connector for SharePoint.
  2. Click the SharePoint site whose synchronization tasks you want to edit.
  3. Click the Actions link of the connected list that you want to edit and click Properties.
  4. Perform procedure Select the content to be synchronized » Automatically or Manually, depending on what type of connection you have selected. Once chosen the connection type cannot be changed from automatic to manual or the other way.

Disabling and deleting a connected list

  1. Click Administration » Connector for SharePoint.
  2. Click the site whose synchronization tasks you want to edit.
  3. Click the Actions link of the connected list that you want to disable or delete and click one of the following:
    • Disable
      The synchronization is disconnected, but the connected list and its properties are preserved and you can later synchronize it again, by clicking Actions » Enable.
    • Remove
      The synchronization task is deleted.
      All synchronized items are preserved but are no longer synchronized.

Was this article helpful?