Recycle bin

The Recycle bin is a Sitefinity CMS module that stores deleted objects and allows the user to restore previously deleted data items. You can delete items permanently either manually or using an automatic schedule.

The Recycle bin has the following advantages:

  • Users are able to revert an unintended deletion of items.
  • Web administrators are able to archive or recycle pages that are currently not in use but may be needed in the future.
  • Developers and designers are able to archive deprecated sections of the site without deleting them.

When the Recycle bin module is active and an item of the supported types is deleted through the user interface, the item is automatically moved to the recycle bin until you either restore or permanently delete the item from there.

Was this article helpful?