No approval workflow

Depending on the status of the item you have opened for editing, you have different options in accordance with your workflow rights.

For example, if you have opened for editing a page in status Published, the tables below will list your available options, as well as the resulting status of the page, after your actions.

New items

Pages and content items: If you are creating a new item or page, you have the following options:

Available options (buttons) Resulting status
  • Publish
Published
  • Save as Draft
Draft
  • More actions » Publish/Unpublish on Specific Date

    For content items:More Options » Schedule publish/unpublish

Scheduled publish/unpublish on...
  • More actions » Delete

    For content items: You have option More Options » Delete, only if you have already saved the item as Draft. 

Moved to the Recycle Bin

Media items: If you are uploading a new media item, such as an image, you have the following options:

Available options (buttons) Resulting status
  • Upload and Send for Approval
Awaiting approval
  • Upload and Save as Draft
Draft

Items in status Published

If you are editing an item or page in status Published, you have the following options:

Available options (buttons) Resulting status
  • Publish
Published
  • Save as Draft
Draft (newer than published)
  • More actions » Unpublish
Unpublished
  • More actions » Publish/Unpublish on Specific Date

    For content items: More Options » Schedule publish/unpublish

Scheduled publish/unpublish on.
  • More actions » Delete

    For content items: More Options » Delete

Moved to the Recycle Bin

Items in status Draft or Unpublished

If you are editing an item or page in status Draft, you have the following options:

Available options (buttons) Resulting status
  • Publish
Published
  • Save as Draft
Draft
  • More actions » Publish/Unpublish on Specific Date

    For content items: More Options » Schedule publish/unpublish

Scheduled publish/unpublish on...
  • More actions » Delete

    For content items: More Options » Delete

Moved to the Recycle Bin

Items in status Scheduled

Pages: If you are editing an page in status Scheduled, you have the following options:

Available options (buttons) Resulting status
  • Publish
Published
  • More actions » Stop Schedule

The item returns to the status that is was when it was scheduled.

  • More actions » Save as Draft
Draft
  • More actions » Delete
Moved to the Recycle Bin

Content items: If you are editing a content item in status Scheduled, you have the following options:

Available options (buttons) Resulting status
  • Stop Schedule
The item returns to the status that is was when it was scheduled.
  • Publish
Published
  • Save as Draft
Draft
  • More Options » Schedule publish/unpublish
Scheduled publish/unpublish on...
  • More Options » Delete
Moved to the Recycle Bin

Media items: If you are editing a media item in status Scheduled, you have the following options:

Available options (buttons) Resulting status
  • Publish
Published
  • Save as Draft
Draft
  • More actions » Stop Schedule
The item returns to the status that is was when it was scheduled.
  • More actions » Schedule Publish/Unpublish on Specific Date
Scheduled publish/unpublish on...
  • More actions » Delete
Moved to the Recycle Bin

Was this article helpful?