Delete and cancel translations

You manage translations on the Translations module page. To open the module, click Administration » Translations.

In each of the translation stages, you have the option to delete items. Use the following table to know what the result of the deletion will be:

Tab where you delete an item
Result
Marked for translation

Translations are removed from Marked for translation tab.
Status of items is reverted to their previous one

Sent
Translations are removed from Translations » Sent.
If you are using Clay Connector, translation job is not canceled. Items are not removed from the system of the agency.
Translated
Translations are removed from Translated tab.
Translation job is not canceled!
Created items in Sitefinity CMS are not deleted.
Errors

Sending errors:
Translations are removed from Errors.
Status of items is reverted to their default one.
Translated items need to be resend for translation

Receiving errors
Translations are removed from Errors.
Status of items is reverted to their default one.

Import errors:
Translations are removed from Errors.
Status of items is reverted to their default one

by Projects

Project is removed from by Projects tab.
Translations are removed from Sent or Translated tab
Status of items is reverted to their default one.
Translation job is not canceled!
Created items in Sitefinity CMS are not deleted.

Complete a project

You can also complete the project. 
This marks the project and all of the project’s items as Completes on your side. Translations are removed from the Translated tab.

Was this article helpful?