Image actions

Overview

For each image there are certain actions you can perform. You can open the image actions in the following ways:

  • On the Images page, select an image and, in the toolbar, expand Actions.
  • On Image properties page, click More options (More options) in the upper-right corner of the page.

Single image operations

With each image you can do the following:

  • Preview the image in different sizes:
    • To view the image in its original size, click View original.
    • To view a list of all the sizes, in which the image appears on your site, click View all sizes.
      The All image sizes page appears. It displays all sizes that the image appears in. For example, you can display one image in different Image widgets in different sizes or configure different thumbnail sizes for one image.
  • Embed the image.
    By clicking Embed, you can view links and code snippets, which you can use to link or embed the image.
  • Download the image.
  • View the Revision history
    You can use revision history to compare all editions of an item. You can revert to a previous version. For example, if you are editing a published image, the system saves a draft of that image, but the published version is still visible on the webpage. To see which version is the currently published one, see Revision history of content and media items.
  • View where the image is published
    To see all pages where the image is published, click Pages displaying this image. The page on the top of the list is the default page. For more information about viewing and setting default pages, see Canonical URLs.
  • View where the image is linked from
    To see the list of items linking to the image, click Items linking to this image.
    A list of items appear.
  • Workflow operations
    If you are using an approval workflow, Sitefinity CMS displays different buttons, depending on the type of workflow that is activated. For more information, see Actions available in a workflow.
  • Translation service
    If your website is translated in more than one language and you have a cofigured translation service, you send the image for translation, using the More options menu.
    For more information, see Send items for translation.
  • Delete and image
    To delete an image, click Delete and confirm your choice. The image is sent to the Recycling bin.

Bulk image operations

On Images page, when you select more than one image, the Bulk actions dropdown appears in the toolbar.

You also see an indication of how many images are selected and an option to Select all or Clear all.

Was this article helpful?

Next article

Image properties