You can edit the content of a page, such as layout elements and widgets.
NOTE: If the page you have clicked is a group page, the system opens the Page title and properties dialog, where you can edit the properties of the page.
NOTE: A group page has no content and under Actions there is no Content link.
In content editing mode you can Design a layout template and Apply a template to a page.
NOTE: In page content editing mode, you can see a preview of the page by clicking Preview button in the toolbar. The preview of the page is not a fully functioning page as it will appear on the live site. Use it to get an overall idea of how the page will look like. If you want to test how the page will look like and work of the live site, publish the page and click Live site in the upper-right corner of the screen. For example, if you use the preview mode, links to content items do not work.
A dialog box appears where you must confirm the deletion.
If you activated the Recycle bin module, the page is not permanently deleted, but moved to the Recycle bin. You can later restore or permanently delete the page from the recycle bin. For more information, see Recycle bin.
IMPORTANT: You cannot delete a parent page. If you want to do this, you must first move or delete all of its children.
IMPORTANT: If the page has translations, the system asks you, if you want to delete only the current translation of the page or all translations of this page.
Sign up for our free beginner training. Boost your credentials through advanced courses and certification. Register for Sitefinity training and certification.
To submit feedback, please update your cookie settings and allow the usage of Functional cookies.
Your feedback about this content is important