Use this function to view different versions of a page. Every time you edit a page, a version of this page is saved by the system.
NOTE: All users that can modify and item or page, are also allowed to use the revision history of this item or page. For more information, see Administration: Permissions for revision history.
To view the revision history, perform one of the following:
The Revision History page appears, containing a list of all versions of the page, as well as details about who and when last edited the page.
NOTE: You cannot delete the version that is currently published.
After syncing a single item or page to a target server, the system allows you to view the status of this operation. For all the versions of an item, you can see which have been sync, when, and with which target server.
You can see this in the revision history of an item or page. For each version of an item, you have the sync information, including timestamp, sync status, and target server. If the column is empty, the item has never been synced.
Sign up for our free beginner training. Boost your credentials through advanced courses and certification. Register for Sitefinity training and certification.
To submit feedback, please update your cookie settings and allow the usage of Functional cookies.
Your feedback about this content is important