Bulk edit, move, or delete documents and files

Edit titles of many documents and files at the same time

You can edit the properties of many documents and files at the same time. To do this, perform the following:

  1. On Documents & Files page, select the documents or files you want to edit and click More actions » Bulk edit document properties.
    The Bulk edit page appears displaying all the selected documents and files.
  2. You can apply the following to all selected documents and files:
  3. For each of the selected documents or files, you can change the following:
    • Title
    • Description
  4. When finished, click Save changes.
    The system returns you to Documents & Files page.

Move and delete a document or file

  • To move one or more documents or files to another library, on Documents & Files page, select the documents and the files and in the toolbar click More actions » Move to another library.
    A window appears where you select the library, where you want to move the document(s) or file(s) and click Move.
  • To delete a document or file, perform one of the following:
    • On Documents & Files page, select one or more documents or files you want to delete and click Delete button in the toolbar.
    • On Documents & Files page, click the Actions link of the document or file you want to delete and then click Delete.
    • On Edit properties page of the respective document or file, click More actions » Delete.
    • A dialog box appears where you must confirm the deletion.
      The deletion is permanent and documents are not sent to the Recycle Bin.

Was this article helpful?