NOTE: In the More Options menu, you can click Revision history to view and compare existing versions of the blog post.
NOTE: In the top left corner of the editor, you can see when the blog post was last published. Upon hovering over, you see additional information about when was the post last modified and published for the first time.
If you are editing a published blog post, the system saves a draft of that post, but the published version is still visible on the webpage. To see which version is the currently published one, see Revision history for content items.
You can delete news in the following ways:
A dialog opens for you to confirm the deletion.
If you activated the Recycle bin module, the news item is not permanently deleted, but moved to the recycle bin. You can later restore or permanently delete the item from the recycle bin. For more information, see Recycle bin.
Increase your Sitefinity skills by signing up for our free trainings. Get Sitefinity-certified at Progress Education Community to boost your credentials.
The free standalone Web Security lesson teaches administrators how to protect your websites and Sitefinity instance from external threats. Learn to configure HTTPS, SSL, allow lists for trusted sites, and cookie security, among others.
The free on-demand video course teaches developers how to use Sitefinity .NET Core and leverage its decoupled architecture and new way of coding against the platform.
To submit feedback, please update your cookie settings and allow the usage of Functional cookies.
Your feedback about this content is important