Use this feature to view and compare different versions of a content or media items. Every time you edit a content item, a version of that content item is saved by the system.
To view the history, perform one of the following:
The Revision History page opens with a list of all versions of the item. The currently published item is marked with a green checkbox .
You can revert to a previous version of the page by clicking Revert to this version button.
The system makes the selected version of the item the current one.
After syncing a single item or page to a target server, the system allows you to view the status of this operation. For all the versions of an item, you can see which have been sync, when, and with which target server.
You can see this in the revision history of an item or page. For each version of an item, you have the sync information, including timestamp, sync status, and target server. If the column is empty, the item has never been synced.
Sign up for our free beginner training. Boost your credentials through advanced courses and certification. Register for Sitefinity training and certification.
To submit feedback, please update your cookie settings and allow the usage of Functional cookies.
Your feedback about this content is important