PREREQUISITES: Before you can use the Recycle bin, you must have activated it. For more information, see Administration: Activate and configure the Recycle bin.
To open the Recycle bin, in Sitefinity's backend navigate the Dashboard and in the upper-right corner, click Recycle Bin. You can also access the Recycle Bin on each content module page. The link is located in the right pane.
The grid of the Recycle bin page lists items that are not permanently deleted. Administrators can see deleted items from all users, the other users see only items deleted by them.
When you delete items from the Recycle bin, the items are permanently deleted. You can do this in one of the following ways:
With the Recycle bin, you can restore items, which are deleted by mistake. You can do this in one of the following ways:
The Recycle bin has a few options for sorting and filtering the listed items:
Sign up for our free beginner training. Boost your credentials through advanced courses and certification. Register for Sitefinity training and certification.
To submit feedback, please update your cookie settings and allow the usage of Functional cookies.
Your feedback about this content is important