Orders and customers

Customers

You can view and manage the customers of your e-commerce on the Customers page.

To open the Customers page, in the main menu in the upper part of the screen, click Ecommerce » Customers.
The Customers page appears, displaying a list of all customers with actions you can perform on them.
Use this page to view and manage customers.

Viewing customer’s details

To view the details of a customer’s orders, click the respective customer in the list.
The Customer Info page appears, displaying the following:
  • The username, the e-mail, and the registration date of the customer.
  • The summary of all orders and their total amount.
  • A list of all orders.
    To view details for a particular order, click it.
    For more information, see Reviewing an order below.

Managing customers

To delete, deactivate, or edit the profile of a customer, perform of the following:
  • To delete a customer, on Customers page, click Actions link of the respective customer, and then click Delete.
    A dialog box appears where you must confirm the deletion.
  • To deactivate a customer, on Customers page, click Actions link of the respective customer, and then click MakeInactive.
  • To edit the profile of a customer, on Customers page, click Actions link of the respective customer, and then click EditProfile.

Orders

You can view and manage orders on the Orders page.

To open the Orders page, in the main menu in the upper part of the screen, click Ecommerce » Orders.
The Orders page appears, displaying a list of all orders, their status, and actions you can perform on them.
Use this page to view and delete orders and to change their status.

The status of an order

Each order has a status, represented by one of the following icons:

  • Pending 
    Each newly received order is automatically assigned status Pending.
    You can receive periodic email notifications for orders in status Pending. For more information, see Configure email notifications for pending orders.
  • Paid 
    When an order is Pending, you can assign it a Paid status by clicking its Actions button and then click Mark as paid.
  • Shipped 
    When an order is Paid, you can assign it a Shipped status by clicking its Actions button and then click Mark as shipped.
  • Returned 
    When an order is Shipped, you can assign it a Returned status by opening an order and clicking Change status button in the right pane. In the first dropdown box, select Returned and click Save

Reviewing an order

To review an order, click it.
The Order Info page appears, displaying the following:
  • The user who placed the order.
  • The products purchased, their quantities, prices and taxes.
  • The shipping address and method.
  • The payment details and billing address.

In the right pane, you can see the order status history. The history includes the date and time of a status change, a Tracking code, if there is one assigned, and additional comments.  By clicking Change status… button, you can set the following:

  • In Status dropdown box, you can set a new order status or leave the status as it is.
  • In Date input field, you can change the shipping date using the date and time picker.
  • In Tracking code, you can assign a tracking number for the order. When the users review their order details, they will see this tracking number.
  • In Comment field, you can enter any king of comment. The comment is for your convenience only and it is not displayed to the users.

Deleting an order

To delete an order from the list of orders, perform one of the following:

  • On Orders page, click Actions link of the respective order, and then click Delete.
  • On Order Info page, click More actions » Delete.

A dialog box appears where you must confirm the deletion.

Was this article helpful?

Next article

Store settings