Backend users can share a link to a page that is visible only to registered users who have permissions to view the page. They can also share links to a Draft page. Additionally, page permissions can be set to allow the page to be visible only to users belonging to a certain role.
You can also share a link to the page to an anonymous user, thus allowing them to preview pages before they are published. You also need to set an expiration period for the shared links. If you share a link to a draft page, you share just the draft content, not the publicly visible content.
To allow page sharing and to set the expiration period, perform the following:
Sign up for our free beginner training. Boost your credentials through advanced courses and certification. Register for Sitefinity training and certification.
To submit feedback, please update your cookie settings and allow the usage of Functional cookies.
Your feedback about this content is important