This is the default. It is a hybrid mode that stores configuration files on both the file system and the database in table [sf_xml_config_items].
To turn on Auto-storage mode on your project, perform the following:
The storage of some of the configuration files is moved to the database in table [sf_xml_config_items]. The existing configurations are taken as default. The files in ~/App_Data/Sitefinity/Configuration folder whose configurations are moved to the database are made read-only and any future changes to the .config files are written to the database where each server can access them.
IMPORTANT: You must not remove existing configuration files from the project's ~/App_Data/Sitefinity/Configuration folder, because Sitefinity CMS continues to use them to read the default values. Only new changes are written to the database.
When the system is in Auto storage mode, if you want to save a configuration intentionally on the file system, you can use one of the following methods:
Back To Top
Copyright © 2019 Progress Software Corporation and/or its subsidiaries or affiliates.
All Rights Reserved.