Delete content blocks

You can delete content blocks through the Content Blocks API.

When deleting a content block, you must perform the following:

  1. Get the content block.
    You must get the master version of the content block corresponding to the specified ID.
    For more information about querying content blocks, see For developers: Query content blocks.
    For more information about finding specific content blocks, see For developers: Find content blocks.
  2. Delete the content block.
    After you get the master version of the content block, you delete it.
  3. Save the changes.

Was this article helpful?