In Sitefinity CMS, there are four cycles of a lifecycle item – Master, Temp, Live, and Deleted. When an item is being edited, a Temp version of this item is created by copying the Master version. These Temp items are stored in the database and, if left unchecked in large numbers, can slow down the performance of your website. Therefore, an automatic cleanup of unused Temp files is enabled by default and scheduled for midnight, every Sunday. This process should be scheduled to run at times when your website is under low load.
To schedule the process, perform the following:
Sign up for our free beginner training. Boost your credentials through advanced courses and certification. Register for Sitefinity training and certification.
To submit feedback, please update your cookie settings and allow the usage of Functional cookies.
Your feedback about this content is important