Backend users can share a link to a page that is visible only to registered users who have permissions to view the page. They can also share links to a Draft page. Additionally, page permissions can be set to allow the page to be visible only to users belonging to a certain role.
You can also share a link to the page to an anonymous user, thus allowing them to preview pages before they are published. You also need to set an expiration period for the shared links. If you share a link to a draft page, you share just the draft content, not the publicly visible content.
To allow page sharing and to set the expiration period, perform the following:
Back To Top
To submit feedback, please update your cookie settings and allow the usage of Functional cookies.
Your feedback about this content is important
Copyright © 2023 Progress Software Corporation and/or its subsidiaries or affiliates.
All Rights Reserved.
Progress, Telerik, Ipswitch, and certain product names used herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of Progress Software Corporation and/or one of its subsidiaries or affiliates in the U.S. and/or other countries. See Trademarks for appropriate markings.
Powered by Progress Sitefinity