How to Escalate a Case

For customers who find they need to escalate a case, contact information is available for all Progress Software’s Technical Support Managers, based on geography and product line.

You may escalate your support case directly in SupportLink** by selecting the case and clicking the "Escalate" button. Alternatively, you may contact the Technical Support Engineer who is handling the case and request that the case be escalated. Another option is to contact one of the Technical Support Managers listed below. They will review the case and contact you to discuss an action plan to ensure your support case receives the level of priority and attention required.

Once a case is escalated, we will agree on regular times for conference calls and/or status updates as appropriate. If the case is due to a product defect, we will work with the appropriate resources, including engineering, to develop an acceptable workaround or solution. If a temporary fix is required, it will be prioritized and processed based on the severity of the problem, the impact on your business, and whether a workaround is available.

** NOTE: Not all products come with the ability to escalate a case (ex: Sitefinity Standard Plan, others). Please check your support plan details or discuss with your Progress Account Manager to determine your eligibility. 

Region Technical Support Manager Contact Products
AMERICAS Carol Osborne +1 781 280 3044
osborne@progress.com
Bedford, MA - USA
OpenEdge
Glenn Mulno
+1 781 280 4852
gmulno@progress.com
Bedford, MA - USA
Sitefinity
Web Experience
iMailServer
MessageWay
Jamie Fitzpatrick

+1 631 494 6797
jamie.fitzpatrick@progress.com
Morrisville, NC

DataDirect
Corticon
Control Tower
 John Hinner +1 608-709-4971

John.hinner@progress.com
Madison, WI - USA

MOVEit
WS_FTP
Damion Johnson

+1 687-287-0758  Damion.Johnson@progress.com
Alpharetta, GA - USA

Whats Up Gold
EUROPE Penka Ivanova Mincheva +359 2 80 99 896
penka.ivanova@progress.com
Sofia, Bulgaria
Sitefinity
Web Experience
Neelima Gannavaram +91 (40) 45106041 x106041
Neelima.Gannavaram@progress.com
Hyderabad - India
DataDirect
Corticon
Whats Up Gold
Donicello Lampe +31 10 286 5233
dlampe@progress.com
Rotterdam - Netherlands
OpenEdge
Davey Flavin Phone - TBD

Davey.Flavin@progress.com
Galway, Ireland

MOVEit
WS_FTP
Whats Up Gold
ASIA PACIFIC Rajender Singh +91 (40) 45106041 x106091
Rajender.Singh@progress.com>
Hyderabad - India
Sitefinity
Web Experience
MOVEit
WS_FTP             
Neelima Gannavaram +91 (40) 45106041 x106041
Neelima.Gannavaram@progress.com
Hyderabad - India
DataDirect
Corticon
Whats Up Gold
WORLDWIDE Mark Wickham
Director Technical Support
+1 781 280 4013
mwickham@progress.com
Bedford, MA - USA
OpenEdge
MOVEit
Whats Up Gold
WS_FTP
Glenn Mulno
Senior Manager - Technical Support
 +1 781 280 4852
gmulno@progress.com
Bedford, MA - USA
iMailServer
MessageWay
Mohammed Yakhoob Hussain
Director Technical Support
+91 (40) 45106020 x106020
MohammedYakhoob.Hussain@progress.com
Hyderabad - India
OpenEdge
Sitefinity
Catherine Galica,
VP Technical Support
+1 781 280 4794
galica@progress.com
Bedford, MA - USA
 All Products
Next

Read Next