# Edit and delete SharePoint sites and list connections

> important **IMPORTANT**: The Sitefinity SharePoint connector is deprecated and not supported. For more information, see [Deprecated capabilities in Sitefinity CMS](https://www.progress.com/documentation/sitefinity-cms/deprecated-capabilities-in-sitefinity-cms).

## Editing the connection to a SharePoint site

1. To edit the properties of a connection to a SharePoint site, click *Administration » Connector for SharePoint*.
2. Click the *Actions* link of the site that you want to edit and click *Properties*.
3. Perform procedure [Configure the SharePoint connection](https://www.progress.com/documentation/sitefinity-cms/configure-the-sharepoint-connection) » *Step 3* to *Step 6.*

## Disabling and deleting a connection to a SharePoint site

1. Click *Administration* » *Connector for SharePoint*.
2. Click the *Actions* link of the site that you want to disable or delete and click one of the following:
   * *Disable* The site is disconnected, but the connection and its properties are preserved and you can later connect to the site again, by clicking *Actions » Enable*.
   * *Remove* The connection to the SharePoint site is deleted. All synchronized items are preserved but are no longer synchronized.

## Editing a Sharepoint synchronization task

1. To edit the properties of a synchronization of SharePoint content types, click *Administration » Connector for SharePoint*.
2. Click the SharePoint site whose synchronization tasks you want to edit.
3. Click the *Actions* link of the connected list that you want to edit and click *Properties*.
4. Perform procedure [Select the content to be synchronized](https://www.progress.com/documentation/sitefinity-cms/select-the-content-to-be-synchronized) » *Automatically* or *Manually*, depending on what type of connection you have selected. Once chosen the connection type cannot be changed from automatic to manual or the other way.

## Disabling and deleting a connected list

1. Click *Administration* » *Connector for SharePoint*.
2. Click the site whose synchronization tasks you want to edit.
3. Click the *Actions* link of the connected list that you want to disable or delete and click one of the following:
   * *Disable* The synchronization is disconnected, but the connected list and its properties are preserved and you can later synchronize it again, by clicking *Actions » Enable*.
   * *Remove* The synchronization task is deleted.   All synchronized items are preserved but are no longer synchronized.
