# Delete and cancel translations

You manage translations on the *Translations* module page. To open the module, click *Administration* » *Translations*.

In each of the translation stages, you have the option to delete items. Use the following table to know what the result of the deletion will be:

<table>
<tbody>

<tr>
<th>Tab where you delete an item</th>
<th>Result</th>
</tr>

<tr> <td>

<em>Marked for translation</em>

</td> <td>

Translations are removed from <em>Marked for translation </em>tab.\
Status of items is reverted to their previous one

</td> </tr> <tr> <td>

<em>Sent</em>

</td> <td>

Translations are removed from <em>Translations » Sent</em>.

</td> </tr> <tr> <td>

<em>Translated</em>

</td> <td>

Translations are removed from <em>Translated</em> tab.<br> <strong>Translation job is not canceled!<br> </strong>Created items in Sitefinity CMS are not deleted.

</td> </tr> <tr> <td>

<em>Errors</em>

</td> <td>

<p><strong>Sending errors:</strong><br>
Translations are removed from <em>Errors</em>.<br>
Status of items is reverted to their default one.<br>
Translated items need to be resend for translation</p> <p><strong >Receiving errors<br> </strong>Translations are removed from <em >Errors</em>.<br> Status of items is reverted to their default one.</p> <p><strong>Import errors:</strong><br> Translations are removed from <em>Errors</em>.<br> Status of items is reverted to their default one</p> 
</td> </tr> <tr> <td>

<em>by Projects</em>

</td> <td>

<p>Project is removed from <em>by Projects </em>tab.<br> Translations are removed from <em>Sent</em> or <em>Translated </em>tab<br> Status of items is reverted to their default one.<br> <strong>Translation job is not canceled!<br> </strong>Created items in Sitefinity CMS are not deleted.</p>
</td> </tr> </tbody> </table>

## Complete a project

You can also complete the project.\
This marks the project and all of the project’s items as *Completes* on your side. Translations are removed from the *Translated* tab.
